About Us

John G. Ellingson

john@ellingsongrp.com

John brings over fifty years of experience in the insurance industry. His extensive history in serving the people of Rochester and the surrounding communities includes the areas of life, health, and Medicare planning. After founding Ellingson Insurance Group, John now serves as the company's President.

David J. Ellingson

dave@ellingsongrp.com

Dave's experience spans over the course of nearly twenty five years in the insurance business. He specializes in employee benefits as well as individual and family insurance needs.

Mark D. Ellingson

mark@ellingsongrp.com

Mark has been in the industry for seventeen years.  He specializes in employee benefits as well as individual and family insurance planning.

Christy Schmidt 

christy@ellingsongrp.com

Christy offers thirty-five years of experience in the insurance field. She specializes in the area of Medicare and works with seniors on a day-to-day basis.

Linda Sapp 

linda@ellingsongrp.com

Linda has served as a Client Service Representative for over thirty-five years. Linda's specialties include assisting clients with their questions and navigating insurance companies on behalf of the clients she serves.  She does a great job for our clients and is a valuable asset to our team.

Barb Bergner

barb@ellingsongrp.com

Barb's experience includes over fifteen years working as an in-house processor. While part-time for our organization, she is key in the area of working directly with the carriers we represent on daily and monthly matters.

Sara Petersen 

sara@ellingsongrp.com

Sara has twenty four years of experience serving clients in many different aspects of insurance.  As a Client Service Representative, Sara can assist with day to day matters such as billing, policy changes and much more.  With her experience and excellent customer service skills, she is a valuable addition to our team.